chinese ryukin

SpaXx
WHALE
WHALE

chinese ryukin

Post by SpaXx » Thu Jan 07, 2010 1:39 pm

Image 18cm

Image 17cm

any comment to this 2 ryukins?which piece better? bad or good comment are welcomed

LauLanChu
Former Staff Member

Post by LauLanChu » Thu Jan 07, 2010 6:17 pm

The first piece is better, tail spread and hump and balance.
LauLanChu

nygold
DRAGON
DRAGON

Post by nygold » Thu Jan 07, 2010 8:27 pm

WOW SpaXx both pieces are very nice. I have to agree with LLC that
the first fish looks better. The colors are GREAT the tail and body are near perfect great fish. I believe the second fish is as good as the first but it looks like it was mooving forward in the picture.
SpaXx don't ever second guess you ability to choose GREAT fish you got it spot on. Good Job.

SpaXx
WHALE
WHALE

Post by SpaXx » Fri Jan 08, 2010 8:49 am

LauLanChu wrote:The first piece is better, tail spread and hump and balance.
does this fish had a potential to grow giant ? im still new in groom ryukin paiseh
Last edited by SpaXx on Fri Jan 08, 2010 8:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

SpaXx
WHALE
WHALE

Post by SpaXx » Fri Jan 08, 2010 8:50 am

nygold wrote:WOW SpaXx both pieces are very nice. I have to agree with LLC that
the first fish looks better. The colors are GREAT the tail and body are near perfect great fish. I believe the second fish is as good as the first but it looks like it was mooving forward in the picture.
SpaXx don't ever second guess you ability to choose GREAT fish you got it spot on. Good Job.
i like the 1st piece body profile but i like the 2nd piece coloration. will try to groom them well. im still new to ryukin anyway.

LauLanChu
Former Staff Member

Post by LauLanChu » Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:29 pm

SpaXx wrote:does this fish had a potential to grow giant ? im still new in groom ryukin paiseh
Yes and no. It is difficult to grow Ryukin in indoor 'captive' environment, you need alot of space and outdoor and maybe GW (I know somebody will not be happy when I said that).